Award Winners

#AOM2020 OCIS Award Winners

#AOM2020 OCIS Award Winners were announced during the Annual Business Meeting on August, 10th

Congratulations go to:

OCIS Lifetime Service Award
Dr. Manju Ahuja
(University of Louisville)

Annual Conference Awards

Best Reviewer Awards 2020
Andrea Carugati
(Aarhus University)
Minna Logemann
(Baruch College)
Yulia Litvinova
(WHU ‐ Otto Beisheim School of Management)

Outstanding AE Awards 2020
Anthony Ammeter
(University of Mississippi)
Fabiola Bertolotti
(University of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

OCIS Best Student Paper Award
Runner Up: Hatim Rahman (Northwestern University) with paper "Invisible Cages: How Opaque Control Tactics Influence Worker Behavior"
Winner: Sophia Fu (Rutgers University) with paper "Institutional Complexity and Recombinative Innovation: Evidence from Hybrid Social Ventures"

OCIS DeSanctis Award & Newman Award Nominee
Julie Delisle
(ESQ UQAM) with paper "Temporal Frames: Exploring Sensemaking Through the Use of Planning Software"

Dexter Award Nominee
Carolyn Stratton
(Florida State University), & Diane Bailey (Cornell University) with paper "Pathways of enactment to and from organizing visions: Evidence from 3 countries' embrace of ICT4D"

Best Conference Paper Award
Runner Up: Christian Kasper Hofma, Arisa Shollo, & Ioanna Constantiou (Copenhagen Business School) with paper "Immersive Virtual Environments in Organizational Routines of an Architectural Office"
Winner: Stavros Polykarpou (University of Exeter), Michael Barrett (University of Cambridge), & Eivor Oborn (University of Warwick) with paper "Place and Organizing for Emerging Technologies ‐ Challenges of Scaling 3DPrinting Across a UK Hospital"

Annual Best Published Paper by OCIS Member
3rd Runner Up: Michael Etter (King’s College London and Copenhagen Business School), Davide Ravasi (University College London), & Elanor Colleoni (IULM) with paper “Social Media and the Formation of Organizational Reputation” (AMR)
2nd Runner Up: Daniel Fürstenau (Freie Universität Berlin), Abayomi Baiyere (Copenhagen Business School), & Natalia Kliewer (Freie Universität Berlin) with paper “A Dynamic Model of Embeddedness in Digital Infrastructures” (ISR)
1st Runner Up: Eivor Oborn (University of Warwick), Michael Barrett (University of Cambridge), Wanda Orlikowski (MIT Sloan School of Management), & Anna Kim (McGill University) with paper “Trajectory Dynamics in Innovation: Developing and Transforming a Mobile Money Service across Time and Place” (OrgScience)
Winner: Matthew Beane (University of California, Santa Barbara) with paper “Shadow Learning: Building Robotic Surgical Skill when Approved Means Fail” (ASQ)